About

I was born in Chicago, IL on January 5th. My parents both immigrated from Poland and we spent a good chunk of my childhood in Chicago so that we could be around family. However, the closer we got to high school age, my parents wanted us out of there. Off to the Dells we moved. I had a love/hate relationship with the Dells. It was a tourist haven in the summer and getting around town or to work was horrible. But, my closest friends are from there and it is after all, where I met the love of my life, Dave.

I’ve been married to this wonderful man for 10 years this past August and we’ve been together for a total of 13 years. We have 2 beautiful children and I work full-time as a nurse while Dave is a stay at home dad since we had our son, Asher.

Our lives are on the go at all times and there are days that I definitely feel like I can hardly breathe. But, that’s motherhood and I wouldn’t trade it in for the world.

There are so many things I’d like to accomplish in this life and I will get to them all one at a time. Right now, I’m happy where I’m at. I love my job, my family and my friends. Hopefully, we can move closer to those people though, and then we’ll really be having a great time.

I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts, dreams, aspirations… my life. Feel free to leave comments. I’d love to know your thoughts as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s