Thirty- five

I have spent thirty-five years on this Earth.

As of tomorrow, I will be closer to forty than I am to thirty.

I’m ok with that.

I have learned more of who I am in my thirties.  I am continuing to learn something new everyday.

I am happier in my own skin.

I am a better person.

I am more content with my life than I was a few years ago.

I’ve heard that this happens in your thirties. This self-awareness or realization that you really knew nothing in your twenties and obviously, even less in your teens.

I’m looking forward to this second half of my thirties.

This year I {we} did so much. We worked on our house.

We visited museums.

20140418-163624.jpg

We hiked around Civil War battlefields.

IMG_4271

We had one of the best vacations in Disney World.

We watched movies together. We spent time with friends. We spent time with our families. Our little family.

I tried so may new thing this year.

But, we also lost 2 important people that have a large place in my heart. I miss them terribly.

They both have taught me things from their life that I will continue to incorporate into my life. Things that make my life fulfilled. A life filled with happiness and no regrets.

I am looking forward for what’s to come in this next year for me and my wonderful little family.

2 thoughts on “Thirty- five

Leave a Reply

