Decisions, Decisions….of the Hair Kind

I love Pinterest. Who doesn’t love a plethora of ideas thrown upon them in an effort to help bridge the gap of expert and novice.

I’d be the first person to say that I don’t have a creative bone in my body. But I want to be creative. I want to be the person that looks at a room and redecorate it in an instant. Whip up some healthy meals knowing how all those spices in my cupboard will taste incorporated into various meats and pastas. Give my eyes a smokey look effortlessly.

Alas, I can’t do any of it without watching a tutorial or seeing detailed pictures. It’s not that I can’t do anything without some sort of visual help. It’s just hard for me to see the finished product in my head. Once I see it on Pinterest, it’s all put together and I can buy, dream, apply, or do.

Now I’m stuck. I have had almost shoulder length hair for about 10-15 years and for the last 2 1/2 years I’ve been growing it out. It’s gotten pretty long.

20140309-185238.jpg

I like it longer. I’ve been able to have pretty curls, put my hair up in various buns. Or just whip it up off my face.

But it tangles easily, although this has gotten better since I’ve switched shampoos. I also find myself with my long strands in my mouth if I leave it down and it is more work doing it, so more often than not, I just throw it up in a pony tail.

I’m getting a haircut on Tuesday and I’m not sure if I should leave it longer and just get a trim. Should I cut a lot off and go with my longer than chin length hair like I used to have?

20140309-192246.jpg

Then, Pinterest gave me these ideas:

20140309-192338.jpg

20140309-192353.jpg

20140309-192404.jpg

What’s a girl to do???? I truly have no idea and I’ll take any advice anyone wants to give me. After all, it’s just hair. It’ll grow back or I can always cut more off.

2 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions….of the Hair Kind

  1. Oooo! I really like the first Pinterest look! Super cute. That style looks like it would still give you the ability to do all the fun things that you love to do to your hair. Are you thinking of dying it a different color too? I will say that I love my new hair cut & it’s so manageable now that it is short BUT it is a pain in the butt when I run! I have to use 10 bobby pins just to keep the hair out of my face. Keep that in mind when deciding on a length…

    • I keep forgetting about what a pain in the butt pinning back short hair is. I have been leaning toward the longer wavy look too.

Leave a Reply

