10 Wonderful Years

10.

A number that came so quickly. I swear it was just a few years ago that I made those promises to Dave in front of so many friends and families. But I made a promise to Dave long before that: 14 years ago I fell in love with this man. 10 years ago we just made it legal.

We vowed to be partners through good times and bad. There have been many laughs and a few tears throughout all of these years.

More so this year, he has shown that he is my rock. Even when he was hurting the most, he was strong for me and the kids.

Babe, how can I thank you enough for being the wonderful dad that you are? Even though I gripe when the house is a mess, I love that you put them before the housework. They deserve those wonderful dad memories that you are making with them. No one else is better at pulling me back from the brink of insanity with the kids when I’m in my sleep deprived state.

You have made me the happiest wife these last 10 years. Words cannot possibly describe the love I feel for you, but I’ll try. I love you with every fiber of my being; with every beat of my heart. You are my soulmate; my other half. Without you by my side, I would feel empty. I thank you for filling up my life and loving me with all of my faults.

I love you to the moon and back. I will love you for eternity. You are my heart and soul and I am so blessed to be on this roller coaster with you.

Happy 10th Anniversary, babe:)

Leave a Reply

