Turkeys!!!!

This post is a little delayed with work and all. But I finally have a few minutes to myself.

I think my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. I love having turkey and stuffing with mashed potatoes. Wine to drink. Family to see. and LEFTOVERS!!!! Thanksgiving leftovers are the best. I don’t know why I don’t buy a turkey in the middle of June and have a feast. Maybe next year. Can I even buy a turkey somewhere in the middle of summer? It seems strange.

This year we had Thanksgiving at my mom’s since I will be missing Christmas due to work. The plan was to take some family pictures outside since it’s been a very long time since we’ve all taken a nice family shot. So, I went out and bought myself a tripod and set the camera to it’s self timer. Here’s what we got:

Ahhhh… Thanksgiving. The time of year when you remember all of the things that you are thankful for. I have a lot to be thankful for.

Family- All of them. My fantastic husband who gave me 2 wonderful kids who run me ragged but I can’t imagine my life without their smiling faces. My mom and sisters along with their family. Dave’s great family, who we don’t get to see nearly enough. We miss them all so very much.

Friends- I wish I could extend each day so that I could see them more. I miss them. I am grateful that even though I don’t talk or see them often, we pick up right where we left off. As if we didn’t miss a beat:)

Parenting- How much I have learned. How much I have failed. I am grateful that each morning, we start fresh. Mistakes are learned from. Messes are made. Hugs and kisses are given often. Love is always shown.

I’m sure there is more. But, my thoughts are drowning after only getting a few hours of sleep today.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

One thought on “Turkeys!!!!

  1. You work entirely too much ma’am!

    It certainly is nice to have so many things to be thankful for. As I glanced at the pictures, I thought, “Where is Dave?”, then realized you somehow convinced the gentleman to remove his hat. Congratulations. See you at work.

Leave a Reply

