New Blog

When I first started blogging, the hardest thing I had to do was to come up with a blog name. I thought and thought and couldn’t come up with one that suited me just right. But I really wanted to start writing my thoughts, so I came up with mytwolittlemonkeys because that’s exactly what I had. They climb and dive off of things and at there were times that each one of them reached into their poopy diaper. Thankfully, no poop was flung. Still, I just needed a name to start blogging.

The older the kids get, the more I get to see their individual personalities shine through. After laying awake unable to sleep because  these darn night shifts at work screw me up, I came up with dollsanddirt. I’d like to say that this is all because of the kids, but honestly, those of you who know Dave, know that he is not the cleanliest person (Love you babe). Also, the kids aren’t the only things in my life. Dave is obviously a major component of it and I’d like to think that he’s planning on sticking around for a while:)

So, here’s my new site. Dollsanddirt. My life in a nutshell. Constantly playing, cleaning, and trying to survive it all. I’m still trying to figure out all of the ins and outs, but I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

